Congratulations to our Lakeside Book Company Community Challenge Winners!

Posted on Dec 1, 2021, by

Local marathoners rise to the challenge!

Every year we honor the fastest marathoners living in the original seven communities of the Community First Fox Cities Marathon with our Community Challenge Awards. They didn’t disappoint! Katie Renz of Appleton placed 2nd overall in the women’s marathon with her 3:22:31 finish, while Matt Lancour of Little Chute finished in 3:10:29 for 7th place overall in the men’s marathon!

Thank you to our new sponsor Lakeside Book Company (formerly LSC Communications) for helping us continue this tradition!

Congratulations to our local runners:

  • Appleton

1st Place: Katie Renz and Dean Timm

2nd Place: Jennifer Steinhoff and Noah Gall

3rd Katie Feucht and Adam Nagel

  • Combined Locks

1st Place: Karen Vanevenhoven and Eric Trempe

2nd Place: Jeffrey Kolb

  • Kaukauna

1st Place: Tonia Starzer and Jacob Platkowski

2nd Place:  Kimberly Slonaker and Austin Nelson

3rd Place: Kimberly Huntley and Adam Schmidt

  • Kimberly

1st Place: Sarah Lenz and Bill Vande Voort

2nd Place: Danielle Pawlowski and Brandon Hintz

3rd Place: Boyd Brandon

  • Little Chute

1st Place: Matt Lancour

2nd Place:  Ben Vander Pas

  • Menasha

1st Place: Luanne Gumieny and Thomas Gierke

2nd Place:  Bobbi Robertson and Benjamin Bricco

3rd Place: Elizabeth Lundt and Patrick Rippl

  • Neenah

1st Place: Meagan Brehmer and Thomas Syverud

2nd Place:  Elliana King and Matthew Kissner

3rd Place: Sarah Bohm and Michael Steffek

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.